A Proactiv Vending Machine?

I can’t remember the last time I was at the mall. I apologize to all my fans that my posts aren’t as regular, but c’mon, it’s summer, and I estimated that I wrote 25,000 words last year during the school year. The last thing I need is the development of carpal-tunnel.

So. The mall. Maggie and I were strolling, doing some shopping. She needed to grab something at Victoria’s Secret, and I had always desired a reason to step in the store. It was quite an experience. I felt like I was on a different planet. Anyway, we hit about every shop in the mall, and as we came out of a department store I noticed a huge Proactiv sign and logo, and it immediately caught my attention.

I looked for a kiosk, which I had seen before. I think the last time I was here was the last time I had been to a mall. But this was no kiosk. This was a self-serve, Proactiv vending machine. Boxes and boxes of Proactiv in a glass case vending machine. No M&Ms, no sodas, no Zagnut–just Proactiv. I just started giggling. I had to check it out. Maggie looked at me like I had lost it, and said something along the lines of, “You’ve never seen one of these before?”

NO! NEVER! I think it’s hilarious that I’ve still never tried the stuff, I’m kind of refusing to, but Maggie made a hard sell. I guess she has used the stuff for over a year and swears by it. I dunno. I’m a tough sell…I just am. That being said I was reading into the active ingredients in Proactiv, one of which is benzoyl peroxide, and I have used it before. Apparently, the best way to use it though, is all over your face. I was always just spot treating with it, and that may be why the stuff didn’t work at all.

Something else I learned. Apparently shaving regularly is one of the easiest and best ways for men to exfoliate their cheeks, chin, etc. And dead skin cells are one of the main components to clogging pores and creating zits that are livable, and the damnable ones that are totally and completely F-able.

Did I buy any? Not yet. But I know where to find it if I decide to pull that trigger. I’ll have to tell you all about that classic ride that came through last week. Now that I’ve settled in and have a little time left here, I’ll get my posts up more regularly again.

Leave a Reply

