Why is June Flying By?

Oh hot dang, this is my thang.

So, I mentioned that car in my last post. It was/is a 1966 Chevrolet Impala SS 2-door hardtop, and the thing is beautiful. If I had the cash, I’d roll it up. It’s totally got grandma miles on it, but to see something like this come onto a car lot in the condition it is in. Unreal. My uncle let my cousin and I take it out. He thinks he’s going to buy it. My uncle that is.

Anyway, we shined it up to a pristine shine, buffed it, and got it looking as good as it could possibly look. I even shampooed the rugs. And…didn’t take any pictures. My Dad was asking me about it, and I told him this is why I needed a new phone – one that actually allowed me to feel like I was living in the 21st century. It looks a lot like this one:

These days here are flying by. I come into the lot almost everyday. I just love hanging out with everyone, and I even helped someone sell a car last week. I’m a fan of Chevy Trucks, and as I came walking up to hit the wash bay, I saw someone looking at one. They asked me if I worked there, and not thinking I just said, “Yeah!”

So I start rapping about the truck, and then here comes the salesman. I think he was pissed, but ask me if I cared!? I think the guy (who did buy it) was more impressed by my sales ability than the guy I refer to as Gil. A.K.A. Gil Gunderson from The Simpsons.

Before I know it, I’m going to be out of time here in Madison. I’m already scheming to get Maggie to come over in late July. I can’t believe we’ve been “dating” for almost half a year. We still consider what we do “hanging out” even though we refer to the other as our opposite sex friend…?

We were talking about it last night. Should we qualify it as half a year or only about 3 weeks, since we’ve only seen one another about 20 times in those 6 months? We opted for the 1/2 dozen. Long distance is tough, but we’re making it look like…something not so tough?

My zits are doin’ well. I think maybe stress…less of it? I don’t know. I’m so pissed trying to understand the stupid things. I was reading some articles about acne last night. At this rate I think I’ll be ready to qualify for my dermatology license in another 3 months.

Leave a Reply

