Kind of Bored Today

Am I a glutton for punishment? I have the day off, and I really don’t know what to do – I’d rather be working. I’ve made it a whopping 10 hours so far, but only about 1.5 while being awake. I thought it would be fun to imagine into the not-so-distant future and contemplate my life, my face without as many zits and boldly predict what exactly I’ll be doing in mid-Decemeber. I started proclaiming “F My Zits!” last mid-December, so I think it’s a good day to choose. I suppose I need to get specific, here, huh?

December 17, 2010 … I’m not gonna look at a calendar. I’m just throwin’ stuff out there. Decemeber 17th, 2010, will be an unseasonably warm day, a Tuesday, and I’ll be preparing for a final while drinking a fruit and protein smoothie with strawberries and blueberries as the main ingredient. As I take a break from studying, I’ll decide I need to pee, when I’ll head into the bathroom and glance at my face in the mirror on the way to the nearest urinal. My skin is looking much better. After several months of a solid skin care program, and surviving the wear and tear of a football season, my face is looking…remarkably better…hot cakes.

The college decision before Christmas will have become a little more difficult as a great football season will gather interest from some schools interested in me  a as a walk-on, or playing for a small scholarship with the opportunity for growth. I’ll be excited to go to Madison again for Christmas, talking my parents into making it two years in a row. We will finally enjoy a big get together with Maggie’s family, so everyone can shake their head and roll their eyes at their “two crazy kids.” Again, my face will be remarkably better.

Keep in mind these are thoughts about what it will be like on December 17, when I’ll have thoughts of other things that will happen in the future from the 17th of December.

Looking at the calendar, it looks like December 17th is a Friday. There you have it…if you’ve always wondered, zits do not equate to clairvoyance or any gypsy-like ability to see into the future.

Leave a Reply

