2-0

What’s that? 2-0? Oh, yeah. We’re playin’ some ball. The team we played was better than Week 1, but we still dominated on both sides of the ball. The score was a little closer, 23-6, ┬ábut never did we feel that we were being competed with. Actually, we had a couple of stupid turnovers on offense that cost us points on long drives. We had a fumble inside the 10 on the 11th play of a drive. And then we had a tipped ball (not me) interception on the 9th play of another drive. Like they say, turnovers kill you. Regardless, our defense was dominant. Swarming.

I wish I could say I got the day off yesterday, but I actually went into the car lot during the morning, then had a film session and quick practice in the afternoon. I noticed on Sunday that there was a strange pain around my eye. I thought maybe I got poked while in a pile (I had 4 catches Friday night-still haven’t managed to score). I didn’t get poked. I pulled my eyelid open to notice that I have a freaking stye. Are you familiar?

A stye is like a zit on the inner portion of your eyelid. Dang. This thing sucks. There’s really nothing that can be done to get rid of these damn things. Yes. I’m damning it. OK. These dang things. I know there are sensitive eyes reading this. I’ve been keeping a warm cloth on it, but that really doesn’t do anything other than alleviate some of the irritation. If there were a way to squeeze this thing, I would totally do it!

Continuing along the line of zits, when I ran by the dermatologists office on Friday, I got a prescription for Retin-A. I already hate it. I’ve started using my mom’s moisturizer to combat the dryness, as if the dryness on my face wasn’t bad enough with a football helmet and chinstrap rubbing all over the thing for several hours a day. Ugh. I really don’t know what else to try, but I’m gonna stick with this and hopefully the moisturizer will help balance out the side effect.

Leave a Reply

