DFW

Have you ever been to DFW? This place is hopping with some interesting cats. I have to assume a lot of these people are changing planes, but I think that a lot of them have to be locals, considering “the look.” There’s like a certain “look” here of the people who have money. I’m actually more interested in watching my mom watch them, because she’s kind of a different breed. Haha. She just looked at me with eyes wide open and signaled a gal with boots and a skirt on that has no business wearing what she’s wearing.

The flight from Phoenix was quick and easy. The next leg will be nice, hopefully. It’s beautiful in Madison today – according to Maggie, “beautiful and cold.” I think they’re supposed to maybe get some snow tomorrow, but then it’s looking clear.

I’m going to admit to something now, that I’ve never admitted before. When it’s cold out, I like to use the hand dryers as a shirt warmer. If there is a bathroom with a lockable door, I’ll lock it, take my shirt off, hold it under the dryer for like 2 minutes, then put it back on… all nice and toasty… so nice and toasty. Why do I bring this up? Because I’m freezing right now, and I’m really considering doing it for the first time in a openly public restroom. Think anyone would think I’m weird? I’m gonna do it. I’ll be right back.

**********************************************************************************************************

One older guy looked at me and said, “That’s a really good idea.” My only reply, “Oh yeah, man!” Of course, I have an undershirt on, but I put my coat in my suitcase, which is checked. I didn’t plan to deal with it until we got to the real cold.

Leave a Reply

