My Zits Rival the Peaks of Silverton

I can’t believe I’m going to live in this area for the next four years. Who knows. Maybe longer!? Maggie and I went up to Silverton on Saturday, after our families left… did some more area exploration. We all (both clans) went up figuratively and literally (North and in elevation) on Monday…I have just failed to mention. There is just something about these mountain towns that sit at nearly 10,000 feet in elevation. Silverton is one of the most charming towns I have ever been to. I stole that description from my mom. I can’t hit the nail any harder on the head.

I was asking a girl that was our age how many people were in her graduating class, and she said that the numbers fluctuated, but that there were 6 people in the recent graduating class. I didn’t really understand the explanation, but that’s just crazy. Talk about old school education.

We had some food, shopped around town, then did a bit of natural exploration. All the while I was slightly obsessed with the fact that we essentially start “college” in a week. I know this next week will be incredibly enjoyable, and I know the week after that will be even more so. Really looking forward to meeting some cool folks, and getting active with something. I was in a bike shop recently, and I was told that the mountain biking in the area is incredible. So. I may have to take some of my hard-earned cash and invest in a quality ride.

So. Not desiring a tease without the play, my zits… oh yes. They’re glorious. I actually noticed an employee at one of the stores we were shopping at checking one of my shiners out. I wish I could just grow a nice, full beard.

I’m blaming my adrenalin explosion from the ride on the alligator, but I think it’s just because it’s strangely dry here. Different from the dry we have in Phoenix. I gotta get the situation figured though. I haven’t been exfoliating my skin because it is so dry, but I’m gonna have to. I’ll go to Wal-Mart – OH, the Wal-Mart here is like, the nicest Wal-Mart I’ve ever been to – anyway, I’ll go look for a nice facial moisturizer that won’t clog pores. Blah, blah, blah. I have zits. Blah, blah, blah.

Leave a comment