The Colorado Trail

Always learning new stuff.

Was having a conversation with a classmate about our trek to Denver, and he brought up the Colorado trail. I’d heard of the Colorado trail, but never really knew much about it. I didn’t know that it is the most direct route from Denver to Durango and vice versa. Well, maybe not most direct, but most direct, single stretch of trail/road that leads from one place to the other. It’s just over 480 miles long, and most thru hikers will hit it during the late spring to late summer. It’s like a big deal to see how fast you can do it, I guess. There are groups of trail runners who do 40 plus miles per day. I run, but not like that. I guess the average is somewhere between 30-40 days. Talk about an epic vacation.

If you’re curious about my employment situation. I haven’t been called in to temp once at the first Durango job. I’d probably still be getting about 8-10 hours a week, so I’m just continuing to keep my ears open for other opportunities.

My skin is still looking pretty good. But I can feel the hurt coming on. That means the AZ Cardinals are getting ready to take the field again. I know at 1-4 and the 49ers at 5-1 that the division is pretty much sealed this early, but I can’t buy their hype. We haven’t played them yet, and I think this bye week has been huge for our team development. I probably shouldn’t care, or get frustrated, but that’s just the way I am.

I’m cutting every beverage out of my diet other than water. I’m hoping that’ll help with the prevention of zits. I don’t know if such a small change is actually quite significant, or if I’ll feel better and have the same facial intruders that I’m already so used to. Guess I’m about to find out.

Leave a Reply

