Zits and Grades and Zitty Grades

I’ve got this one of my forehead right now from my Arizona Cardinals (how ’bout them Cardinals? Gonna mess around and at least play spoiler…) sock hat. Am I the only person who calls them sock hats? People here just call them hats. I think that’s what they wear year round, so what’s the difference, right? Anyway, that forehead job I give a B+. It is pretty stellar. Has a relatively defined form, nice protrusion from the skin level…decent circumference and a nice snow cap that is developing. The others are probably around a B average, so I suppose my zits are finishing their first college semester with about a 3.2 GPA. Personally, I wish they’d flunk out. Drink too much, stop studying, showing up for class and just disappear from the premises, but they’re persistent. I have to give them credit where due.

Me? A little better than the zits. I came in with an attitude to kick academic ass. That, I have done. It hasn’t been “easy” per se, but it has been anything but hard. I have done everything I’ve wanted to do this semester socially, worked at two different places, spent time with my girl, met new friends and if my finals went as well as I believe they did, I’ll be rolling straight across the board as good as it gets. The folks will be happy, and the grandparents will swell with pride.

Maggie has a beast of a final this afternoon, and she’s stressing, so I’m gonna take her out afterward. Catch a movie and celebrate the end of the first semester. I’m picking up some work tomorrow, then we’re rolling down to Albuquerque on Friday. Change in plans. We got a cheaper flight out of ABQ, so, one of our friends who lives there said we could just leave my car at his parents house, and snag it when we get back.

OK. Gonna enjoy a hot shower now. Mmmmmm. Actually, I just had an idea!

Leave a Reply

