Merry Christmas!

It has been a dandy day. I sneaked myself away from the group for a few minutes. I believe I mentioned…my grandparent’s place is large…anyway, nobody will find me. I’m in the basement, and they’re all playing games upstairs. A variety of them, too. Some people shooting pool, playing chess, ladies playing cards and running the show. A few of the youngers in a room watching a movie… It has been a wonderful day.

I scored new snowboarding stuff, including new boots and a board. I bought my other one used, not knowing how I’d take to the activity, but considering where I’m living now, I’ll be riding as often as possible. Maggie is gonna use my old one. It’s a little big for her, but at that, it was a little small for me. So, maybe it’ll be perfect. She scored some new boots, too, from my mom and dad.

Last night was awesome with her family. She had an uncle who came over, and he used to play football for Wisconsin, so it was fun to chat with him about all things football related. He asked me why I stopped playing after I had an incredible beginning to a short-lived career. He thinks I need to walk on next year, and said I’ll regret it someday if I don’t. I think he might be right. Anyway, I love her family and I love her. Madly. I remember how nervous I was to meet her. How my face wasn’t cooperating – neither was the stomach, or general nervous system. Anyway, as soon as we met it was just easy. Never had any expectations, and the next thing we knew, we were just enjoying one another’s company…and will have been for two years in another 6 days. My family loves her…a lot of them just meeting her and her family for the first time.

So. My face. It’s as good as it’s gonna get for the Christmas season, I suppose.

Gotta roll. We’re off to catch Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol.

Merry Christmas! And have a wonderful Boxing Day.

Leave a Reply

