Howdy 2012

Ah. A nice little break. Getting geared to head back. I do love the extended breaks in college. Now I see what the upper classmen were talking about. If I were still in high school, I’d already be back in classes. Mags and I will head back on Friday, and we’re planning to do some serious riding this weekend. Then it’s time to get geared up for classes. I’m going to admit something, and feel free to make fun of me if you must.

I flip through all my books and take mental pictures before the semester starts. It’s crazy to just peek at the bold text, and be familiar with seeing it. Then it sticks better when it comes back around in class and the professor is offering notes during lecture. It’s kind of like, “Oh yeah, I remember that…” Then it sticks easier.

My face and overall complexion and skin health has been better since I’ve been over here. It’s got to be the dry air and altitude combined with the cold. Of course there is a lot of precipitation, but now you know why the snow in the west, especially Colorado, is powder fresh. It’s just amazing. If you’ve never skied it or ridden it, I highly recommend it. Back to my original thought. I’ve got to get something figured out for my face permanently. Any suggestions? I’m willing to take them. Consider them. Come on. Throw ’em at me. Best remedies for acne.

Let’s see. What else is new? Oh. Did I forget to mention? I proposed to Maggie on New Year’s Day. What we officially consider our anniversary. Yep. I’m 19, and I’ve proposed to a girl…and she said…”Is this a joke?” Then she started crying. Then she said yes. Three times. Yes, yes, yes! How ya like them apples?

Leave a Reply

