Victim of Statistics

Got in a freakin’ car accident today. The rush of adrenalin was overwhelming. I know my face will be suffering the consequences of this one. Anyway, no real damage to my car…actually it’s my grandpa’s. No damage, but Maggie was with me, and it scared the crap out of her. I think the person who hit us was texting, and just bumped us pretty good in the rear bumper. It was a mom, and she was rattled, and I tried to stay cool about it, but she didn’t know what to do. Her car was pretty dinged, and I told her if she wanted to we could call the police, or we could just exchange insurance information, which we did.

I guess that’s the way it goes. When you get behind the wheel I guess you will eventually have an accident. At least statistics suggest such. Anyway, I told my grandpa, and he came out and looked and said he couldn’t even tell anything happened to the car, so he called the lady and told her that he wasn’t going to file a claim. Still, it’s kind of a bummer to end the Christmas vacation like this. Just thought I’d share. And I’m sure I’ll share about my zits that develop from it in the very near future.

OK. Time to pack. A few have asked about wedding dates. We’re not there, yet. We’ll talk as the semester progresses, but we’re thinking a winter wedding around next Christmas. We’re also both staying in Durango, and staying in school through the summer, we’ll probably finish in about 3.5 years. Well, 3 years from now. Just gonna depend on a lot of things…well, maybe a few things.

Leave a Reply

