A Football Championship Birthday Celebration!

Up early today. A good day. Mags and I are going to church. I guess you could consider us church goers, though we haven’t been since we’ve been in school. We met a really nice lady at a local business who invited us and who would we be to say no. So. Up and at ’em on a Sunday for the first time in a long time.

After, we’ll be heading straight for a local establishment to enjoy an all-afternoon birthday celebration. Just gonna sit and let people stop by who want to stop by. Don’t get between me and the four teams trying to get to the Super Bowl, and I’m good to go. Who do I like? I’m going with a rematch of the classic we watched a few years ago – New England Patriots vs. New York Giants. I think the Giants have the Patriots number – I’ll go ahead and put that out there. And when healthy? Their front four? As they say in NY, “Fuhgedaboudit.”

Did I mention that I put an application in at Purgatory/Durango Ski Resort? They want to interview me. I attached a resume, and wrote a nice cover letter. Told them that if there was nothing available now, I’d love to be in consideration for whatever goes on there during the summer. Less than a week later I get a call asking me to come in for an interview.

Allow me to break a little ground. I do believe that the current “proactivity” that I have been adhering to is offering positive results for the first time ever. That’s all I’m saying for now.

OK. Time to get the day started.

Leave a Reply

