Sweetness Follows

What a great birthday weekend. As I stated, a birthday swing by with loads of football…and what football it was. This is why fantasy nerds are becoming true fans, and why this true fan refuses to play fantasy. As I picked ’em. I just couldn’t cheer for the 49ers. And I know everyone is thinking that they will walk away in the west again next year, but I’m sticking by my Cardinals. I actually perceive the Rams to be as much of a threat next season with Jeff Fisher taking the position in St. Louis.

So. A rematch of a classic from a few years back. I’m good with it.

I have to speak about my face. I’m impressed. I don’t want to say much. I will say that it is improving. It’s not just the fact that there are fewer zits, but fewer are developing. Where I don’t really have issues, my skin just looks healthier. Call me stubborn…because I’m stubborn. And now I’ll stubbornly continue what I’ve been doing for just over a week…

School. Fine. Kinda rolling through the motions, learning, studying, turning in assignments, reading, playing, sleeping. I will say this, because I don’t know if I’ve remarked on this freakin’ amazing fact of college life: You can eat cereal all the time. For every meal. Cereal for breakfast…with lunch…with dinner…it just seems like it’s the biggest tease of university life. College is supposed to prepare you for real life…can’t have no cereal for three meals in real life! Or can you?

I’ve actually cut a lot of lactose out of my diet. Reading up on that. Just doesn’t vibe with optimal health. But I love cheese. So the cheese has to stay. What can I say? I have Wisconsin roots, and a Wisconsin gal.

Leave a Reply

