A Lazy Saturday Afternoon

This has been the laziest of Saturday afternoons. No work today. Just chillin’. Enjoyed some breakfast, and now I’m reading a book. What book, you ask? Moneyball. Figured I should read it before seeing it…if I see it. The read is fast and fantastic, and I think its important to read things you enjoy while you’re stuck reading crap that you don’t all the time in college. Not that I don’t find reading for class interesting and intriguing at times, but all in all, it’s boring as all get out. If only they could hire GREAT writers to write textbooks. Melding humor, anecdotes, examples, etc. to make the process so much more enjoyable.

This would also solve the problem of keeping pertinent, factual information in textbooks as editions change and cycle. Just an opinion. That I stole from a professor. Curriculum writers take note. I just made that up. Curriculum writers. I’m sure these textbooks are like everything else in this country…outsourced to English speakers in China, then edited by people here before being published. I kid. I don’t really believe that.

So. My zits. They’re not coexisting well with my new method of treatment. Seriously. Looks like they may pack up and leave for good. That’s really disappointing. Oh, wait. I’m confused. I’ve suffered from these little PABs for so long that I feel like I’ll no longer have a social crutch to lean on. That I’ll have to lead the way into conversation now, instead of being a counter-talker.

Oh, new horizons. You have my interest.

OK. I’m gonna go over to Mags now. Lie in her window, which snags some awesome afternoon sun. Just be like a cat. Look around. Maybe lick myself, turn on the nearest passer by and jump around at anything that moves.

Leave a Reply

