New Year’s Eve 2.0

Wow. To think back a year? I can’t believe Maggie and I have been an item for a year. An item… have I just gone doof in the past month? We never really had a conversation about our status…it was just something that kind of came to be, but it has definitely been a year.

I hope your holidays have been spectacular. I have been eating Choxie’s like they’re going out of style, and have really enjoyed hanging out with family. Everyone has been really interested in my football season, wanting stories, videos – all that. And of course, the hot topic is where will I be going to school next fall.

I said I’d have my decision made by now, didn’t I? Well, let me check out a couple more campuses, and then see what happens with applications that are out. I think I’ve got it narrowed down to where I want to go. You’ll just have to be patient.

My skin? The source of fuel for these perfect words I’m impart (yeah, that was terrible)? My skin is still bad. Oh, I don’t know what to think. I let Maggie give me a relaxing facial, since we agreed not to spend much on Christmas presents. I got her something, but it’s personal, and unlike most stuff I spout like a fountain in this forum, it’s staying personal. Anyway, I finally asked her if she really disliked my zits, or if they ever grossed her out. She literally burst into laughter. I guess that’s a good thing. Apparently I seemed a little melodramatic in my line of questioning. Someone with more depth and understanding for my complexion than I have…that’s for certain.

We’re partying with their friends tonight, at the same place where we went last year. It’ll be interesting to see if her old dude shows up. It would be nice to actually have a conversation with him now that all hatchets have been buried and none landed in any flesh. Maggie was telling me that he’s actually changed considerably and has a really sweet girlfriend, so nothing like the New Year to be adventurous and try new things. Forgiveness is always a great thing.

I wish you fellow zit havers a wonderful 2011. I’ll see you in the future!