Snow Bunnies

Snow time, snow time… Now it feels like Christmas. We’re just crashing out up here. Did I mention how much I won on that Oregon v. Wisconsin game? I haven’t even mentioned it, have I? Had I lost, I would have been out significant funds. Significant. But, I didn’t. I won a betcha with Maggie, and scored enough cash to afford our weekend at Purgatory/Durango Ski Resort. I need to try and get a job here so I can ride for free. It’s not pricey like some of the other Colorado resorts, but when you’re saving for a life with your honey, well, you don’t want to be spending excessive funds on snow. Maybe I’ll see what the story is. If not this year, then for next. Maybe I could get on in the summer. They do mountain biking stuff during the summer…that sounds fun, too.

Maggie is a good little shredder. Well, maybe she doesn’t shred yet, but she’s a jock, so it just made sense to her. Only took awhile for her to really get going earlier today. Now we’re cozied up, and ready to flow with some Netflix. Then up and at ’em again tomorrow for more glide.

Oh. My face. Remember how I said I’d stress and break out after that car accident. As small as it was…still got me. I’m telling you, my physiology is just off. There’s too much testosterone or something rolling through my body. Exercising regularly somewhat helps, but nothing so significant to think that it’ll solve any problems. At least it hasn’t in the past. And football, geez, that just made it worse. But at least it was predictable. OK. Movie time. Sleep tight…or party on!

Leave a comment